Palo del Amo Woods
Homeowners Association Information Center

Palo del Amo Woods Homeowners Association Officers

The Palo del Amo Woods Homeowners Association Board of Directors regrets to inform our members that a close examination of the ballots cast in our recent election of officers held at the General Meeting on March 19, 2019 has revealed significant discrepancies. A large number of ballots cast were not completed correctly, so the Board was unable to validate and confirm those ballots. Voiding this many ballots would affect the election results, and accepting this many incorrect ballots would be irresponsible. The Board has therefore unanimously decided that it has no choice but to arrange for an Extraordinary Board Re-election with better control and validation of ballots, producing election results which are beyond reproach. The Special Election date and time are to be determined. Until we can hold a new election, Michael Jensen was nominated and approved by the Board of Directors on Tuesday, 16 April 2019, to serve as Interim President of the Palo del Amo Woods Homeowners Association.

The Palo del Amo Woods Homeowners Association Board of Directors
  • Michael Jensen, Interim President
  • Vacant, First Vice President
  • Diane Gonsalves, Second Vice President
  • Charmaine Martin. Secretary
  • Al Davis, Interim Treasurer
  • Robert Hamilton, Past President
  • Jose Chavez, Member at Large
  • Wally Hoffmann, Member at Large

Board of Directors (Voting Officers)

Interim President
Michael Jensen
Stacks Image 782
First Vice President
Stacks Image 784
Second Vice President
Diane Gonsalves
Stacks Image 786
Charmaine Martin
Stacks Image 788
Interim Treasurer
Al Davis
Stacks Image 790
Past President
Robert Hamilton
Stacks Image 1002


Block Captains
Community Relations/ Garage Sales/ Picnic
Government Affairs
Disaster Preparedness/ CERTJim Phillips
Graffiti Removal
Membership DatabaseJose Chavez

Past Presidents

2018-2019Robert Hamilton
2017-2018Robert Hamilton
2016-2017Robert Hamilton
2015-2016Robert Hamilton
2014-2015Dave Evans
2013-2014Dave Evans
2012-2013Dave Evans
2011-2012Dave Evans
2010-2011Tom Mieliwocki
2009-2010Tom Mieliwocki
2008-2009Tom Mieliwocki
2007-2008Tom Mieliwocki
2006-2007Venest Henry-Evans
2005-2006Venest Henry-Evans
2004-2005Venest Henry-Evans
2003-2004Venest Henry-Evans
2002-2003Max Shanna
2001-2002Max Shanna
2000-2001Leroy Brown
1999-2000Leroy Brown
1998-1999Robert Weimer
1997-1998Robert Weimer
1996-1997Minnie Hadley-Hempstead
1995-1996Nancy Johnson
1994-1995Nancy Johnson
1993-1994John Pinkett
1992-1993George Loebus
1991-1992Tom Mieliwocki
1990-1991Tom Mieliwocki
1989-1990Ken Salsman
1988-1989Ted Kyte
1987-1988Trudy Kelly
1986-1987Reba Long
1985-1986Reba Long
1984-1985Reba Long
1983-1984Twila Nobles
1982-1983Frank Paramore
1981-1982Clovis Kerr
1980-1981Jerrie Shepherd
1979-1980Luther Baldwin
1978-1979Jerrie Shepherd
1977-1978Thomas Coleman, Jr.
1976-1977Thomas Coleman, Jr.
1975-1976Dale McCallon
1974-1975Donna Pope
1973-1974Donna Pope
1972-1973Ray Barrett
1971-1972Vesta Carpenter
1970-1971Adron Brown
1969-1970Bill Furlong
1968-1969Dick Hauser
1967-1968Roy Gerson
1966-1967Roy Gerson